Home > Shocktober > Shocktober #13 – Midnight Meat Train

Shocktober #13 – Midnight Meat Train

Midnight Meat Train

Midnight Meat Train

Midnight Meat Train
Release Date: 2009
Starring: Bradley Cooper, Vinnie Jones
Director:Ryûhei Kitamura
Rated R

Midnight Meat Train is going to be part one of my Clive Barker four day extravaganza. This one was a shocker not only because of its completely gritty, no holds barred violence. But it was shocking because it was actually a great film. Unfortunately, Lions Gate thought this movie wouldn’t do well in the theater so they released it straight to DVD. This was unprecedented because I actually had the pleasure of viewing this one on Comcast On-Demand. Nothing I have ever been able to do before. Thanks Lions Gate for crushing my dreams of seeing this one in the theater, but thanks for letting me see this one for free.

Midnight Meat Train is centered on Leon, played by Bradley Cooper, a photographer trying to find his muse in the seedy under belly of New York City. One evening, Leon saves a girl from a gang of rapists that he was able to take pictures of attacking her outside of the subway station. The next morning, this same girl is in the newspaper as missing. When he travels back to the same train station to possibly find some clues. He stumbles upon a mysterious man who looks like a doctor that does house calls. He soon finds out that this “Dr.” is doing very bad things on the subway. Watch as Leon can’t find a good way to wrap his head around knowing who this man is and what he is doing in the subway.

From what I have read at Bloody Disgusting‘s interview with Clive Barker. This is going to start a trilogy of terror with the midnight train. Not only is this a creepy story with its eerie characters, I believe, this is going to be an epic horror story.

Categories: Shocktober
  1. October 17, 2009 at 4:28 am

    Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

  2. October 17, 2009 at 2:54 pm

    Thanks!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment